What happens to my sensitive data in case of a RMA?
In order to protect your privacy and any other interests in data, all customers should delete all data prior to returning any products to OCZ. In the event that customers are unable to delete any data on products prior to returning them, OCZ will take extra steps to protect the security of the data. OCZ performs best practice media sanitation as early as possible to purge any data that still resides on returned drives. In any case, data that is no longer accessible for the customer, cannot be accessed by OCZ either.
Did you find this article helpful?